In this day and age, every cent counts, so when it comes to ways of supplementing your income, you shouldn’t taking them lightly. Make some money by branding your car:
BrandYourCar.com is a new initiative by Primedia, one of the biggest media groups in South Africa. The idea behind it is simple – you submit your details and they show them to potential advertisers. If the advertisers accept, they’ll pay you monthly, up to R2000*, to put that advertisers brand on your car.
Here’s the sort of thing that advertisers would want:

There really isn’t much more to it, I’ve read the entire website, which includes details on how the wrapping process works and how payment works, so if you’re interested in some extra monthly income and don’t mind having a brand on your car, then this one’s probably worth exploring. I must just say, it’s a new initiative, so I wouldn’t expect an immediate response, but getting in early will certainly help!
* Depending on various factors e.g. car type, extent of branding, campaign period etc.





I have registed for this. Hope I get selected with some cool funky brand :) The only thing is that they ask for a LOT of details when registering. Kinda made me a bit nervous.
Please keep us updated on how it goes!
pl let me know
I have registred for this today and would like to hear from someone who has been contacted already, hope they will call me too.
I haven’t heard anything back from the company yet unfortunately, but the minute I do, I’ll post it here!
Hi
I run a metre taxi business, I have a fleet of 33 cars and would like you to help brand them
Regards
Glen
0824474064
@ James – i agree with your post, James.
I had a look at the branding website earlier today as I wanted to register myself but I found it weird that they wanted my I.D number AND my street address!!
I didn’t end up registering for the simple fact that I am NOT comfortable giving those details out to just anybody.
I am still interested in earning some extra money by having my car branded but it seems just a little too easy….
Will you keep us updated on how it went with you?
hi ther
can i get further info on this please
thanks
The link to the website is in the post Elvis.
This post is over a year ago, has anyone contacted you ?
I’m really curious about this and if Prime media are slacking I might just take up this as a bus opp
I have come accross this website, and also wonder if Prime Media is still in this game, and has anyone had any luck so far with branding their cars?
Hi, yes they are legit. I registered my vehicle and about 3 months later or 2 months later, not sure i got made an offer. Problem was they wanted to advertise GHFM (cape town based radio station) on my vehicle. Which was goinmg to be a problem as i already work for another radio station…… and this they knew….obviosly i declined.
I would like to enquire about advertising
hi i have jeep & jaguar and about to buy taxi ,i want u to brand them